Go to: Commentary Games Players Photos Standings Press Merchandise

Back to 2004 National SCRABBLE® Championship Photos

2004 National SCRABBLE® Championship Photos: Round 26

[ Congratulations to the new National Champion, Trey Wright, who defeated David Gibson in three straight games, 365-328, 355-344 and 429-328. Please tune in to ESPN to watch the final games at 1 P.M. ET on Sunday, October 3rd, 2004. We welcome your e-mailed corrections to our web site. ]

Go to: Before the Tournament Round 1 Round 2 Round 3 Round 4 Round 5 Round 6 Round 7 Round 8 Round 9 Round 10 Round 11 Round 12 Round 13 Round 14 Round 15 Round 16 Round 17 Round 18 Round 19 Round 20 Round 21 Round 22 Round 23 Round 24 Round 25 Round 26 Round 27 Round 28 Round 29 Round 30 Final Round 1 Final Round 2 Final Round 3

Photo 26-001

Division 2's Jim Nanavati (Burlington ON) defeated Korakoch Kiatsommart (Winter Park, FL), 465-308. See commentary.

Photo 26-002

Division 2's David Pearl (Long Beach, CA) defeated Win Inthara (Winter Park, FL), 402-331. See commentary.

Photo 26-003

Division 2's Kevin Fraley (Madera, CA) defeated Dannene Drummond (Athens, GA), 391-323. See commentary.

Photo 26-004

Division 1's Nathan Benedict (Tucson, AZ) defeated Charnwit Sukhumrattanaporn (Thailand), 367-362. See commentary.

Photo 26-005

Division 3's Alan Kraus (Philadelphia, PA) defeated Dielle Saldanha (Richmond BC), 544-356. See commentary.

Photo 26-006

Division 3's Diana Spiller (Ashby, MA) and Elisabeth Derek Jordan (Los Angeles, CA).

Photo 26-007

Division 5's Burke Riley (Ft. Lauderdale, FL) defeated Ron Barker (Portland, OR), 505-329. See commentary.

Photo 26-008

Division 5's William Snoddy (Asheville, NC) defeated Ryan Barrett (Englewood, CO), 341-310. See commentary.

Photo 26-009

Division 3's Steve Moniz (Manchester, NH) defeated Paul Haverly (Los Angeles, CA), 399-328. See commentary.

Photo 26-010

Division 1's Jason Katz-Brown (Richmond, CA) defeated Trey Wright (Los Angeles, CA), 404-309. See commentary.

Photo 26-011

Player's gather around a Chris Cree (Dallas, TX) vs. Pakorn Nemitrmansuk (Thailand) endgame in division 1.

HASBRO is the owner of the registered SCRABBLE® trademark in the United States and Canada. © 2004 HASBRO. All rights reserved. "SCRABBLE® Brand Crossword Game" is the proper way to refer to this unique group of word games and related properties marketed by HASBRO. "SCRABBLE®" is not a generic term. To use it as such is not only misleading but also does injustice to the company responsible for the trademark's longtime popularity. All we ask is that when you mean SCRABBLE® Brand Crossword Game, you say so. 

The SCRABBLE® trademark is owned by J.W. Spear and Sons, PLC, a subsidiary of Mattel, Inc. outside of the United States and Canada. 

For more information about SCRABBLE® or the NSA, or to comment on or correct the contents of this page, please e-mail: info@scrabble-assoc.com 
To report technical difficulties in reading this page,  please contact webmaster John Chew at: jjchew@math.utoronto.ca