CNSC 2005 Sportsmanship

Each year since 1998, players have voted by secret ballot to honour one of their number with the Michael Wise Memorial Sportsmanship Award. This prize goes to the player who in the opinion of his peers best represents the ideals of the late Michael Wise, founder of the CNSC,

In the first year, the prize was awarded to Libero Paolella of Toronto. In the second year, it went to Bernard Gotlieb of Montreal. In 2003, the award was shared between Dean Saldanha of Vancouver and Joel Wapnick of Montreal. By tradition, past winners are ineligible to win in future years.

This year's winner will receive a Scrabble rug, courtesy of Sam Kantimathi and