You are viewing a condensed mobile version of this NASPA webpage.
Switch to full version.
IMPORTANT: This is a clarification from the Rules Committee regarding rules that refer to "reporting error" when submitting result slips.
A result slip CAN ONLY be amended if the two players' scores have been reversed; or if the score
reported on the score sheet is not what was agreed upon when the result slip was signed and submitted.
A result slip CANNOT be amended if an overtime penalty was not accounted for; or if tiles left on a player's rack (or players' racks) were not accounted for; or if any sort of recount or mathematical adjustment takes place after the result slip has been signed and submitted.