CNSC 2008 Sportsmanship

Each year since 1998, players have voted by secret ballot to honour one of their number with the Michael Wise Memorial Sportsmanship Award. This prize goes to the player who in the opinion of his peers best represents the ideals of the late Michael Wise, founder of the CNSC, By tradition, past winners are ineligible to win in future years. This year's winner will receive a custom board, courtesy of Sam Kantimathi and

Past Winners

1998Libero Paolella
2000Bernard Gotlieb
2003Dean Saldanha and Joel Wapnick
2005Siri Tillekeratne