You are viewing a condensed mobile version of this NASPA webpage.
Switch to full version.
Several rule changes came into effect on August 1, 2009. Please read the list of changes carefully.
IMPORTANT: This is a clarification from the Rules Committee regarding rules that refer to
"reporting error " when submitting result slips.
A result slip CAN ONLY be amended if the two players
' scores have been reversed; or if the score written on the result slip is a mistake. (i.e. The score on the result slip differs from what both players agreed upon at the end of the game.)
A result slip CANNOT be amended if an overtime penalty was not accounted for; or if tiles left on a player
's rack (or both players ' racks) were not accounted for; or if any sort of recount or mathematical adjustment takes place after the result slip has been signed and submitted.
The rules are available in PDF format for online viewing and printing: