Michael Wise Memorial Sportsmanship Award

From NASPAWiki

You are viewing a condensed mobile version of this NASPA webpage.
Switch to full version.

Each year since 1998, players at the Canadian National SCRABBLE Championship (CNSC) have voted by secret ballot to honour one of their number with the Michael Wise Memorial Sportsmanship Award. This prize goes to the player who in the opinion of his peers best represents the ideals of the late Michael Wise, founder of the CNSC, By tradition, past winners are ineligible to win in future years.

Year Winner
1998 Libero Paolella
2000 Bernard Gotlieb
2003 Dean Saldanha and Joel Wapnick
2005 Siri Tillekeratne
2008 Salvatore Desiato
2011 Jackson Smylie
2013 James Leong and Sary Karanofsky