When you connect to this website, you send your IP address and sometimes some cookies. You may also give us personal identifying information, such as your name and contact information. All this data is used to securely provide you with the services that you request. We encourage you to review our privacy policy to make sure that you understand how your data is managed, and to contact us if you have any questions. View Privacy Policy

2007 World SCRABBLE Championship

From NASPAWiki

You are viewing a condensed mobile version of this NASPA webpage.
Switch to full version.

The 2007 World SCRABBLE Championship was held on November 9–12 at the Taj President Hotel in Mumbai, India. The new world champion was [[Nigel Richards] from New Zealand. He defeated Ganesh Asirvatham of Malaysia in three straight games in the best-of-five finals.

Richards finished 19–5 in the preliminaries; Asirvatham 18–6. The 1999 World Champion Joel Wapnick from Montréal, QC placed fourth with a 17-7 record.

The World SCRABBLE Championship had been held biennially since 1991.

External links

WSC 2007 Standings